Keyooshop.com , a scam ?

Today, reading my favorite Digital Camera review website (dpreview.com) i found an Adsense advertisment for a Canon 450D at 360 euros only, as i got stolen my 400D last month, i was really interested to get a new SLR camera. So i click the link, and see a lot of good prices for all electronics on that website, all those prices seemed toogood to be true to me, so i googled “keyooshop.com scam” and the most interesting discussion about keyooshop was actually on my camera site, dpreview. They do not say it is a scam, but:

keyooshop have a very similar logo as Leonoshop, which was online just a couple of months ago. It was discovered as a scam.
Paypal payment seems to require VIP membership like Lenoshop did (requires to use a lot of money)…

and the domain name Keyooshop.com was registered on 15 Oct 2008. I let you be the judge.

Update: post in the comments your experience shopping at keyooshop.

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

3 Responses to “Keyooshop.com , a scam ?”

  1. Visser says:

    I want to buy the Nikon d700 body for 1180 euro
    But i want to know is this a real store or not
    Can somebody tells me they have troubels with this store?

  2. Hellen CLARK says:

    I like your blog and wanted to say keep up the good work. Do you plan on posting more soon?

  3. Me says:

    Hey Hellen,
    its been a journey :)
    I’m getting back to writing here :)

    Chris

Leave a Reply

Free Sprint phones for sale | Thanks to CD Rates, Reverse Phone and Registry Software