Another scam, under ICANN identity

I received an email from ICANNRESOLVE.com that appears and is a scam, they ask for your personal info about some domain names you registred, do not reply or follow the link they are giving.

Here’s the email:

**************************************
Domain name: icannresolve.com

Registrant Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 – 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US
+1.661-310-2107
Fax: +1.661-310-2107
**************************************

Here’s the e-mail I just received:

**************************************

Dear Domain Account Holder,

You are being sent this notice from ICANN due to the fact that you
currently own an active domain name. ICANN is currently upgrading all
domains from their registry database.

The upgrade will introduce new control options for your domain and easier
access. The new upgrade is required by the registry. All domain users are
expected to submit their domain information manually at
http://www.icannresolve.com/email/l…428&N=5&L=1&F=T with the
required information for ICANN to apply the required updates.

The upgrades will be applied to accounts on a first come, first serve
basis. You have until July 25, 2008 to submit the required information to
avoid service and domain interruption.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

ICANNResolve
ICANN.org Resolutions Department
***********************************************************

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Free Sprint phones for sale | Thanks to CD Rates, Reverse Phone and Registry Software