Scam domain buyers emails ?

November 27, 2007 | Author: Me | Filed under: Domain Industry News, General

If you received an email that looks or smells like a scam, like the one below or if you don’t know:


Hello,

I’m interested in your domain name. Hope you have not sold it yet.

Did you get offers from other people?

I need to know your desired price. Please don’t ask to make an offer. Just email the desired price.

I run a software company. We develop client-server systems and databases in Oracle for a local company. Buying and selling domain names is not my main business. Just another way to invest money and make additional income.

I wish you and your family Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best regards,
Andrew Kayat Ph.D.
President
Back End Software Engineering

Some names and email addresses used by the scammer are listed below:


1. George Martin - georgemartin@toughguy.net - uses a phantom Martin Software Consulting company

2. Jack Martin - jackmartin@toughguy.net

3. Trevor Berger - tbergman@toughguy.net - uses a phantom Chams Consulting or Soft Consulting

4. Trevor Berger - trevorb@toughguy.net - uses a phantom Chams Consulting or Cham Consulting

5. George Bergman - gbergman@softhome.net - uses a phantom Swiss Software Consulting company

6. Andrew Chapman - achapman@rock.com

7. Tinto Berger - Intech Consulting

8. Thomas Lassen, PhD - BN Engineering

Please read this Sedo discussion thread for more info:
http://www.sedo.com/forum/index.php4?task=showthread&thread=2452&tmp=&tracked=1&partnerid=21602&language=us

xygoxen

2 people have left comments

Another scam email you might receive:

#########################################
Hello,

Please reply me with your asking price for actoinpoker.net. I’m browsing periodically domain auctions and your domain has good potential (in my humble opinion).

We are working on software market. Reselling gives us a new income opportunity.

Looking forward to do business with you

########################################

Me wrote on February 28, 2008 - 9:47 am | Visit Link

Two new emails added to the “email scams database”:

##########################
From: “metthewblue21″
Date: 3 March 2008 12:53:43
To: < **@***.com>
Subject: ******.info

Dear Sir,
We are interested in purchasing this domain name, could you tell
me if you are willing to let it go and if so for how much?
Thanks,
Metthew Blue

##############

From: “metthew blue”
Date: 11 February 2008 10:49:38
To: **@***.com
Subject: *********.info

Sir,

We are interested in purchasing this domain name, could you tell
me if you are willing to let it go and if so for how much?

Thanks,
Metthew Blue
########################

Me wrote on March 3, 2008 - 1:12 pm | Visit Link

feel free to leave a comment

Comment Guidelines: Basic XHTML is allowed (a href, strong, em, code). All line breaks and paragraphs are automatically generated. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Email addresses will never be published. Keep it PG-13 people!

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>

All fields marked with " * " are required.

Pages

  • Home